Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Francisco Barrera chairs subgroup at the 2022 Biophysical Society meeting

On February 19th Francisco Barrera chaired the Membrane Structure and Function subgroup at the annual meeting of the Biophysical Society held in San Francisco. This is one of the largest subgroups of the Biophysical Society, with 650 members from all over the world. The picture shows the ceremony where Dr. Barrera presented the Thomas E. Thompson award to Abdou Rachid Thiam, a researcher at the Laboratoire de Physique at the Ecole Normale Supérieure de Paris.