Skip to content

Student/Faculty Research Awards to BCMB

The graduate school has awarded two student/faculty research awards (SFRA) to members of BCMB. These are awards that are given to advance the research of both faculty and graduate students. Thomas Payne/Andreas Nebenführ received funding for their project Out of the Darkness: Understanding the Function of Chloroplast IOJAP Protein During Etioplast to Chloroplast Differentiation and Justin Westerfield/Fran Barrera got funding for their project The effect of negatively charged lipids on transmembrane interactions of the EphA2 receptor. Congratulations to both groups.


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.