Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Staff Awards

Each year the BCMB department offers two staff awards, each for $500. One for non-technical service and one for technical service.  The Excellence in Service Award recognizes staff members who have made notable contributions to the effective operation of the BCMB department by outstanding performance on the job. Faculty, staff, or graduate students in the BCMB department are invited to nominate staff members from the BCMB department or core service units in biology for this award. The nomination consists of a letter describing the qualifications of the nominee for such recognition.

Applications are due Monday, 29 April 2022 by 5pm and should be emailed to Albrecht von Arnim ( Please put “Staff Award” in the subject line.

Former awardees

Year Non-technical Technical
2022 Cheryl Hodge
Chrissy Wills-Maples
Elena Ganusova
2021 Sherry Roberts Logan Sims
2020 LaShel Brown Jana Polson
2019 LaShel Brown Ed Wright
2018 Lori Daniels James Hodges
2017 Jana Polson Gary Branson
2016 Lori Daniels Ed Wright
2015 Roger Gray
Cheryl Hodge
2014 Sherry Roberts Ben McFall
2013 Karen Fries Joe May
2012 LaShel Brown Andy Loy
2011 Amanda Luallen John Dunlap
2010 Rachel Lewis David Pratt